Kbsa Announces 2020/21 Designer Award Winners 9
Dec '21

The Kbsa has announced the winners for the 2020/21 Kbsa Designer Awards.  

The winners were chosen by the independent judging panel that includes Ainhoa Bilbao, kitchen designer at Bulthaup; Martin Gill, managing director at And So To Bed Ltd; Andrea Hillier, national retail services manager at Blum UK; Keith Myers, director at The Myers Touch, and Adrian Stoneham, managing director at Stoneham Kitchens.

The judges said that the overall quality of designs this year is outstanding and that there is some great young talent coming through via the Young Designer Award.

The list of winners is as follows:
Kitchens up to £25K sponsored by AEG

  • Matthew Grantham – Kreativ Kitchens

Kitchens £25k-£50k sponsored by Blanco

  • Diane Berry – Diane Berry Kitchens Ltd 

Kitchens over £50k sponsored by Neff

  • Diane Berry – Diane Berry Kitchens Ltd 

Bathroom Designer sponsored by Airflow Developments Ltd

  • Stuart Hendry – Kutchenhaus Stamford

Young Designer sponsored by Franke

  • Charlotte Jewkes  – KC Design House

Kitchen Concept Designer sponsored by Blum

  • Adam Bomok – cu_cucine

Each of the winners receive a unique trophy made by corporate member CLR Stone, a certificate, a graphics panel of their winning project for display in their showroom, and a cash prize of £1,000.  All shortlisted designers received Deliveroo gift cards for a meal for two and a framed certificate and all winners and shortlisted projects are promoted via social media and receive a press support package to help maximise local coverage. 

Charlotte Jewkes, winner of the Young Designer Award wins a cash prize of £1000 and an additional award of £1500 in the form of an educational/training grant which can be used to improve knowledge and skills of kitchen design related topics.
In addition to the designer awards, the customer service award, sponsored by Fisher & Paykel Appliances, was won by retailer Hale & Murray and the Supplier Award sponsored by QANW & Clear Insurance Management was won by Quooker.

Kbsa national chair Richard Hibbert said, “Congratulations to all of our finalists, standards were very high and our judges found it very difficult to choose this year’s winners.” 
All of the shortlisted projects and winners are now featured on the Kbsa website and can be seen at https://www.kbsa.org.uk/retailer/news/kbsa-announces-2020-21-designer-award-winners

Share this page