Kbsa Announces 2022 Designer Awards Winners 5
Oct '22

The winners of the 2022 Kbsa Designer Awards were announced on 28 September at the Awards Dinner, which followed the Kitchen and Bathroom Conference, held at the Belfry Hotel.

The awards were presented by special guest British comic actress and writer Sally Phillips, as follows:

Kbsa Kitchen Concept Award, sponsored by Blum UK

Felicity O’Hare, Kitchens by JS Geddes


Kbsa Young Designer of the Year sponsored by Quooker

Dominic Massarella, KC Design House


Kbsa Bathroom Designer of the Year, sponsored by Airflow Developments

Andrew Hewson, Dobsons


Kbsa Kitchen Designer of the Year - Kitchens up to £25k, sponsored by Siemens

Diane Berry, Diane Berry Kitchens


Kbsa Kitchen Designer of the Year for Kitchens from £25k to £50k sponsored by Blanco
Elizabeth Pantling-Jones, Lima Kitchens


Kbsa Kitchen Designer of the Year for Kitchens over £50k sponsored by Neff

Keith Myers & Amanda Smith, the Myers Touch


Kbsa national chair Richard Hibbert noted that standards were extremely high this year, and to reflect this, three additional commendations awards were made.

The highly commended designers, who each received a certificate and a bottle of champagne were announced as follows:

  • Dominic Massarella, KC Design House
  • Nicola Whyte, KI Bathroom Interiors
  • Lucy Cunliffe, Diane Berry Kitchens

In addition, the annual Kbsa Supplier Award was presented.  This award is judged by Kbsa retail members.  Each year they have the opportunity to vote for the supplier that has best supported them.  This award is sponsored by Clear Insurance Management and was won by Quooker

The final award for the evening was the prestigious Customer Service Award.  This is a much coveted award amongst members as it is based purely on customer feedback, the best method of judging whether customer performance is genuine. 

This award is sponsored by Fisher & Paykel Appliances Ltd and was won by Regal Kitchens.

Richard added, “Congratulations to all of the shortlisted designers and the winners.  The standards this year were once again extremely high, reflecting the outstanding talent amongst members that we can all be proud of.”

Share this page