Jul '16

Following a meeting of the judges for the 2016 KBSA Designer Awards, whereby all entries are judged anonymously, the finalists have been named for all

  categories as follows:

Kitchen Designer of the Year under £30,000 - sponsored by Omega Plc

  Jane Miller - In-toto Kitchens (Ribble Valley) (2 entries shortlisted)

  Denise Howard – In-toto Kitchens (Oxford)

  Aileen Thomson – Kitchens International

  John McNeil – In-toto Kitchens (Newcastle)

  Kitchen Designer of the Year Over £30,000 – sponsored by Mereway Kitchens Ltd

  Chris Smith – In-toto Kitchens (Southport)

  Michael Taplin – Elements Kitchens Ltd

  Heather Oliver – Kitchens International (2 entries shortlisted)

  Susan Humphries – Nicholas Anthony Services Ltd

  Diane Berry – Diane Berry Kitchens Ltd (2 entries shortlisted)

  Bathroom Designer of the Year – sponsored by Airflow Developments Ltd

  Hollie Kerr – Edinburgh Kitchen Company (EKCO) (2 entries shortlisted)

  Stuart Irving – Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms

  Garry Currall – Adamson Construction & Interiors

  Katy Pearson – The Kitchen Showroom Ltd

  Young Designer of the Year – sponsored by PWS Distributors Ltd

  Heather Oliver – Kitchens International (2 entries shortlisted)

  Jenna Milne – Denmore Kitchens and Bathrooms

  Joanna Geddes – Kitchens By J S Geddes

  Kerri Finlayson– Edinburgh Kitchen Company (EKCO)

  Angus MacKintosh – Edinburgh Kitchen Company (EKCO)

  Kitchen Concept Designer of the Year – sponsored by Blum

  Michelle McFarland – Kitchens International

  Gosia Dziuba – Kitchens International

  Laura Baxter – Kitchens International

  Fiona Skinner– Kitchens International

  Angus MacKintosh– Edinburgh Kitchen Company (EKCO)

  Bathroom Concept Designer of the Year – Sponsored by Bathcad

  Marc Cashmore – Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms

  Daniel Riley – Modern Homes

  Rebecca Reynolds – The Kitchen Showroom Ltd

  The Kitchen Concept Student Award which is sponsored by Articad winner will be announced at the awards evening as the judging process has taken place at Bucks New University as part of the course assessment.

  Head Judge Renee Mascari, owner of Mascari Design Solutions, said “It has been exciting judging such a varied submission of design in both kitchens and bathrooms. I am especially pleased to see the young design talent within our industry. The concept category has given rise to imagination and created a platform to showcase both experienced as well as rising talent”.

  The winners will be announced at the KBSA AGM, National Meeting and networking dinner being held at The Welcombe Hotel, Stratford on Avon, on 27 September 2016.

  The judges were Renee Mascari, CEO KbbNTG & MD Mascari Design Solutions; Richard Hibbert, Managing Director, The Kitchen Showroom; Martin Thomas Director Denmore Kitchen Studio; Bruce Thomas, Business Development Director , Mereway.

  Members can now book their places at the Awards presentation evening by contacting Dawn Harlow at KBSA Head Office Admin by phone to 01623 818808, or email to dawnharlow@kbsa.org.uk

Share this page