Kbsa Celebrates Outstanding Design Talent At Designer Awards 2022 29
Sep '22

The 2022 Kbsa Designer Awards Dinner, held on 28 September at the Belfry Hotel was a fantastic evening of celebration, with special guest British comic actress and writer Sally Phillips, presenting the awards.

The review of each of the winning designs clearly showcased the talent of Kbsa members, and with standards extremely high this year, three additional commendations awards were made.

The winners were announced as follows:

Kitchen Concept Award, sponsored by Blum UK

Felicity O’Hare, Kitchens by JS Geddes

The judges noted that all of those on the shortlist showed great originality with this brief with some innovative design solutions. The winner was recognised for her exceedingly well thought out and accurate response to the brief.

Young Designer of the Year sponsored by Quooker

Dominic Massarella, KC Design House

The winner of this award will receive an education grant of £1,500 and a cash prize of £500.  All the judges agreed that this design is very well balanced and that Dominic shows exceptional promise and has a great future ahead of him.

Bathroom Designer of the Year, sponsored by Airflow Developments.

Andrew Hewson, Dobsons

Andrew was praised for the overall design clarity of this project.  The judges all agreed it was very balanced, well-considered, with a great distribution of the space.  The lighting features were also noted as adding to the overall design.

Kitchen Designer of the Year - Kitchens up to £25k, sponsored by Siemens

Diane Berry, Diane Berry Kitchens

Diane was praised for the balance of colour and lovely use of space in this design.  The detail on the work island was noted, as was how all the different design elements come together in what is a simple but effective design.

Kitchen Designer of the Year for Kitchens from £25k to £50k sponsored by Blanco.
Elizabeth Pantling-Jones, Lima Kitchens

This design was noted for its great detailing in a difficult space.  The judges felt Elizabeth had executed it well, with perfect proportions and details to make this a winning design.

Kbsa Kitchen Designer of the Year for Kitchens over £50k sponsored by Neff

Keith Myers & Amanda Smith, The Myers Touch

The winning design in this category met the clients brief superbly.  An aesthetically pleasing, ergonomic kitchen, with a fantastic mix of colour, materials and textures.

The highly commended designers, who each received a certificate and a bottle of champagne were announced as follows:

  • Dominic Massarella, KC Design House
  • Nicola Whyte, KI Bathroom Interiors
  • Lucy Cunliffe, Diane Berry Kitchens

In addition, the annual Kbsa Supplier Award was presented.  This award is judged by Kbsa retail members.  Each year they have the opportunity to vote for the supplier that has best supported them.  This award is sponsored by Clear Insurance Management and was won by Quooker

The final award for the evening was the prestigious Customer Service Award.  This is a much coveted award amongst members as it is based purely on customer feedback, the best method of judging whether customer performance is genuine. 

This award is sponsored by Fisher & Paykel Appliances Ltd and was won by Regal Kitchens.

Share this page