Jul '14
Following the closing date for the KBSA 2014 Designer Awards, the Association has confirmed that the number of entries received in all categories is almost double those of 2013. Shortlists are currently being discussed by the judging panel, and an announcement will be made shortly. The largest entry was, unsurprisingly, for kitchens, but there has been more interest this year in the Kitchen Concept Award where entrants work from a common brief and then make their entry as CAD drawings. This was successfully introduced in 2013, and was repeated by popular demand.

  The overall increase comes despite members reporting business levels to be substantially ahead of 2013 and reflects the value members now place on the KBSA Designer Awards. The judges for 2014 are: Renee Mascari, of Mascari Design Solutions and CEO of the kbbNTG, Tim Wood, Sales and Marketing Director, Mereway Bathrooms, Stuart Irving, Owner, Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms and Kitchens, Ben Jones, Project Design Manager, Omega PLC and Richard Hibbert, Managing Director of The Kitchen Showroom. The overall winner of KBSA Designer of the Year in 2013 was Diane Berry, of Diane Berry Kitchens, Prestwich.

Telephone: 01384 878777 Fax: 01384 872104 Email: info@ddpr.biz
Enquiries: Downing Dunmore PR

Share this page