Jun '15

Following the closing date for the Kbsa 2015 Designer Awards, the Association has confirmed that the number of entries received in all categories is up on last year. Shortlists are currently being discussed by the judging panel, and an announcement will be made shortly. The largest entry was, unsurprisingly, for kitchens, between the two categories: Kitchens over £25k and Kitchens under £25k, but again there has been more interest this year in the Kitchen Concept Award where entrants work from a common brief and then submit their entry as CAD drawings.


  The overall increase comes despite members reporting business levels to be substantially ahead of 2014 and reflects the value members now place on the Kbsa Designer Awards.


  The judges for 2015 are: Renee Mascari, of Mascari Design Solutions and CEO of the kbbNTG, Martin Thomas, Director, Denmore Kitchen & Bathroom Studio,Stuart Irving, Owner, Ablutions Luxury Bathrooms and Kitchens, Ben Jones,Project Design Manager, Omega PLC Richard Hibbert, Managing Director of The Kitchen Showroom and David Gillett, Course Leader of the FDA course at Buckinghamshire New University.


  The overall winner of Kbsa Designer of the Year in 2014 was Diane Berry, of DianeBerry Kitchens, Prestwich.


  The winners for each category will be announced at the Kbsa Annual Conference & Networking Dinner on Wednesday 16 September 2015 at the Welcombe Hotel,Stratford Upon Avon. Contact Kbsa to book you place on 01623 818808, or visit www.kbsa.org.uk.






  The Kbsa is the only trade association operating specifically for kbb industry, and represents independent kbb specialists. It was founded in 1978. Over 100 brands supplying the industry support the Association and its key objective of promoting the professionalism and excellence available from the independent specialist retailer.



Share this page