Kbsa Designer Awards Quality Better Than Ever- Say Judges 1
Aug '18

This year’s shortlist of finalists for the Kbsa Designer Awards has been reviewed by the new panel of judges and declared to be the best year yet, in terms of quality of design.

Head judge Wayne Hemingway said, “It is pleasing to see so much design talent in the kitchen and bathroom sector, which was very much in evidence at the judges review meeting.”

The new line up of judges for the 2018 Awards met at the Gaggenau London showroom to decide the winning entries which will be presented at the awards dinner on 12 September.

Dr Vanessa Brady OBE worked alongside Wayne Hemingway, to lead the new panel which includes Martin Gill, managing director at And So To Bed Ltd; Rob Mascari, creative director, Mascari; Andrea Hillier, national retail services manager, Blum UK and Ainhoa Bilboa, kitchen designer at Bulthaup, Wigmore Street, London.

The shortlist is as follows:

Kitchens up to £20k

  • Mike Hughes Kitchens & Bedrooms  - Andrew Bell (2 entries shortlisted)
  • Tolle Kitchens - Lynne McBride
  • Bradburys of Exeter Ltd- Nick Dolling

Kitchens £20k-£40k

  • at.twenty.one.interiors - Hania Southwell
  • Kitchens International - Karen MacArthur
  • Moss Hall Kitchens - Richard Day
  • Diane Berry Kitchens Ltd - Diane Berry

Kitchens over £40k

  • Kitchens By J S Geddes - Joanna Geddes
  • Nicholas Anthony Services Ltd - Niko Rasides
  • Callum Walker Interiors - Tracy Walker-Lewis
  • PMH Interiors Limited T/A Lignum Bespoke - Paul Harrison
  • Diane Berry Kitchens Ltd - Diane Berry


  • Nicholas Anthony Services Ltd - Adelise Morgan-Scully
  • Denby Kitchen Company - Glyn Davis
  • Callum Walker Interiors - Tracy Walker-Lewis

Young Designer

  • at.twenty.one.interiors - Hania Southwell
  • Kitchens By J S Geddes - Joanna Geddes
  • Ruach Designs Ltd - Violet Nankervis

Kitchen Concept

  • Kitchens International - Lynsey Jamieson
  • Mascari - Samantha Mascari
  • Kitchens By J S Geddes - Joanna Geddes
  • Kitchens International - Karen MacArthur

The winners will be announced at the Kbsa AGM Conference and Networking Dinner on Wednesday 12 September at the Stratford Manor Hotel, Stratford-upon-Avon.  This was a sell-out event last year so early booking is advised. Those wishing for further details or to secure tables should contact the Kbsa office on info@kbsa.org.uk

Share this page